www.advoxya-shop.com www.advoxya-records.com

Buy our CDs here:

Россия, г. Волгоград,
пр-кт Ленина 15,
Razgrom Music.

 K-Nitrate - Voltage

Posted on Thursday, December 16 @ 00:05:19 CET


About band:
K-Nitrate' began life in early 1993 with Graham Rayner and Steve Etheridge, both ex-members of the acclaimed Industrial act Cubanate. Their highly anticipated first album, 'Xenophobia' was released within months. With its fiercely political commentary of the first Gulf War, 'Xenophobia' pulled no punches with tracks like "Human Shield" and "Killer Religion". 1996 saw the recruitment of guitarist Dan Waldman and the release of the 'Hyperphobia' EP. 'Hyperphobia' contained remixes of material from 'Xenophobia' and five new tracks that showcased the band's move to a more intense live sound. Shortly after the release of 'Hyperphobia' both Etheridge and Waldman left 'K-Nitrate' to persue other projects, whilst Rayner continued alone. During his involvement with side project, 'Tramazi', Rayner was introduced to programmer Christian Weber. The result of this musical union meant 'K-Nitrate' gigged extensively, whilst simultaneously providing remixes for various artists as time permitted. In 2007 their second studio album, 'Active Cell', accompanied by the remix album 'Mutagen', was released. The dancefloor friendly hooks in 'Active Cell' saw 'K-Nitrate' reach a wider audience than had previously been achieved with their earlier material.

About release:
Spawned from acclaimed Industrial band Cubanate, K-Nitrate continue to forge ahead with their third studio album, "Voltage". Featuring ten tracks full of blistering EBM basslines, infectious grooves and unrelenting Techno beats, "Voltage" provides a modern, harder, take on the classic K-Nitrate sound. From the hook-filled album opener "Future Mind" to the savage album finale "Supremacy", "Voltage" is a tour de force of modern Industrial music that leaves the listener bruised and bloodied into submission.

K-Nitrate "Voltage"
CD 2010, Advoxya Records, ad-hun-46-cd.
Release-date: 20.12.2010.

1. Future Mind.
2. Transmission.
3. Flesh.
4. Data Fix.
5. Dead Devices.
6. 7-7-9-11.
7. XMachineX.
8. Disbeliever.
9. Automatik Killer.
10. Supremacy.
p+c 2010 Advoxya Records, ad-hun-46-cd.

video-teaser of release (3 tracks promo)

new album from K-Nitrate "Voltage" order here

more about K-Nitrate:


· More about News, information

Most read story about News, information:
Mulphia - Bleeding

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly