A7IE - Distress v2.0
Date: Friday, April 25 @ 23:36:46 CEST
Topic: News, information

Released first time back in 2007 in cooperation between Gyom`s own label "La Chambre Froide" and german Rupal Records debut (and now sold-out) album "Distress" from french act a7ie starts its second life this spring. Without doubts this material was a most important for the band, let to a7ie jumped up to one of the famous and widely loved band in dark-electro genre. Album reached No1 position as top-seller at english Music Non-Stop mail-order.

Let check back whats the press wrote those days about Distress:

Side-Line: "A7IE creates a sonic state of terror crafted through devastating, powerful tracks where danceable vibes and nightmarish atmospheres are melting together. From start on you feel like entering the darkest regions of your inner-state …"

ChainDLK: „With :A7IE: he now likes to offer us his kind of Harsh EBM assaults – and indeed, "Distress" can be called as such. Like expected, this isn’t the music stuff for the weak: harsh 4/4-on-the-floor smasher pieces featuring the needed doze of "filth" available in the mighty bass and kick works, with an ominous male vocal performance – Hellektro par excellence, a bit comparable with acts like DIOXYDE for example, but also filled with some scary and moody moments ("Prelude" or "Le Lapin Blanc" – the best track here!). That this all isn’t the reinvention of a wheel seems to be clear, nevertheless this debut convinces totally, also thanks to some well chosen artists offering remix works for this CD”.

A7IE "Distress v2.0"
availables as simple-cd standard jewel-case edition,
limited gatefold sleeve edition, incl. cd and 7"-vinyl, 2014.
catalogue-number: ad-hun-88.
release-date: 19.05.2014.
on pre-sales from now.
1. Prélude
2. The Cage
3. Messiah
4. Taste Of Sorrow
5. Renascence
6. Le Lapin Blanc
7. Sick Of You All
8. Messiah (Remix By Wynardtage)
9. Taste Of Sorrow (Remix By First Black Pope)
10. Le Lapin Blanc (Remix By Encono)
11. The Cage (Remix By Dark Line Spectrum)
12. Le Lapin Blanc (A7ized)
13. Taste Of Sorrow (V2.0 Edit)
14. The Cage (V2.0 Edit)
15. Taste Of Sorrow (V2.0 Edit)

total: 75:05.
track list vinyl_
1. le lapin blanc a7ie mix
2. le lapin blanc decoded feedback remix

© 2014 Advoxya Records.
order limited edition

Album also coming as limited gatefold edition, incl. 7"-vinyl single "La Lapin Blanc" with exclusive remixes.
band on the web:

This article comes from Advoxya-HUN

The URL for this story is: